top of page

CITY PERMITS

The City of De Queen requires HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical, Mobile Food Vendor, and Peddler permits.

The City of De Queen does not require business licenses. Licensure is required by the State of Arkansas.

Electrical Permit

To be eligible for an Electrical permit, electricians must first acquire an Electrical License with the City of De Queen.

 

Electrical Licenses cost $75 per year. Documentation to acquire an electrical license is listed below.

  • Valid photo identification

  • $10,000 surety bond

  • Proof of Arkansas State Electrical Licensure

Electrical Permit requests must be made to the Fire Department/Code Enforcement Department for each project and price varies based on project.

HVAC Permit

HVAC permit requests must be made to the Fire Department/Code Enforcement Department for each project and price varies based on project. No other documentation is required. 

Mobile Food Vendor Permit

To be eligible for Mobile Food Vendor permits, vendors must first meet all Arkansas State requirements for mobile food vendors and show proof of business licensure with the State of Arkansas. Mobile Food Vendor permits cost $100 per 6 months. Permits are limited to 15 vendors per year.

Mobile Food Vendor Permit - Special Events

3-day permits are available for mobile food vendors wishing to temporarily conduct business. All permit requirements for 3-day permits are the same as those for 6-month permits. Mobile Food Vendor Permit applications can be accessed through the button below.

Mobile Food Vendor Permit applications must be submitted to:

 

City Hall

220 N. 2nd St.

De Queen, AR. 71832

Peddler Permit

To be eligible for a Peddler permit, peddlers must first meet all Arkansas State requirements for peddlers and show proof of business licensure with the State of Arkansas. Peddler permits cost $300 per year and requests can be made to:

 

City Hall

220 N. 2nd St.

De Queen, AR. 71832

Plumbing Permit

To be eligible for Plumbing permits, plumbers must first acquire a Plumbing License with the City of De Queen.

 

Plumbing Licenses cost $75 per year. Documentation to acquire a plumbing license is listed below.

  • Valid photo identification

  • $10,000 surety bond

  • Proof of Arkansas State Plumbing Licensure

Plumbing Permit requests must be made to the Fire Department/Code Enforcement Department for each project and price varies based on project.

bottom of page